GovernmentResidentsVisitorsDoing BusinessHow Do I...?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Shore Protection Board

The Shore Protection Board acts in an advisory capacity and makes recommendations to the Town Council in matters relating to shore protection, coastal management, beach nourishment, coastal armoring, the sand transfer plant, and matters relating to the Town's Lake Worth lagoon shoreline.  The scope of the board shall include long term planning, budgeting, lobbying, public education and intergovernmental coordination.  Members of the board shall possess knowledge or interest in shore protection, coastal management, and/or beach nourishment. The board shall be composed of seven members to be appointed by the Town Council. Members of the board shall serve for terms of three years. Each member of the board is required to be a resident of the Town of Palm Beach, except that one member of the board may be a non-town resident who possesses specific knowledge or skills directly related to shore protection, coastal management, and beach nourishment.  Download Application.

Applicants must attach proof of Town of Palm Beach residency with their completed application. Failure to attach proof of residency shall be grounds to reject the application. Proof of residency shall be either a copy of the applicant's Florida Driver's License matching the address of the residence as shown on the application, a copy of a utility bill in the applicant's name at the residence address shown on the application, or by providing an original, fully executed and notarized Declaration of Domicile with the application.  Download Declaration of Domicile Form.

Current Members

E. Llwyd Ecclestone, Jr., Chair
Vacant, Vice Chair 
Kane K. Baker
James C. Gavigan
Reuben B. Johnson III
Lewis Katz
Melissa Ceriale, Alternate Member
Harvey Kinzelberg, Alternate Member
Stephen Jacoby, Alternate Member

Meeting Agendas & Back-up Documents

Click here to search and view Board meeting agendas and documents.