GovernmentResidentsVisitorsDoing BusinessHow Do I...?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Recreation Advisory Commission

The Recreation Advisory Commission consists of seven members serving three year terms, appointed by the Town Council. Members of the commission shall possess a knowledge or interest in Town recreation programs and facilities. Each member of the Recreation Advisory Commission is required to be a registered voter in the Town. The commission acts in an advisory capacity and shall make recommendations to the Town Council on matters relating to Town recreation programs and facilities.  Preference is given to candidates who are enrolled or have their children enrolled in a recreation department program or are a regular participant or volunteer at a Town recreation department facility. Three alternate members may be appointed by the Town Council who shall serve when called upon by the chair in the absence of any regular member.   Download Application.

Applicants must attach a copy of both sides of their Voter Registration card with their application.  Failure to provide the copy of the required voter registration card shall be grounds for rejection of the application.

Current Members

Amy D. Bahl
Nicholas Coniglio
Carla Termini Cove
G. Ellen Howe
Matthew Smith
Alexandra Woodfield
Leslie Wytrzes
John C. Hartz, Jr., Alternate Member
Grier Pressly, Alternate Member
Linda Wartow, Alternate Member

Meeting Agendas & Back-up Documents

Click here to search and view Commission meeting agendas and documents.