GovernmentResidentsVisitorsDoing BusinessHow Do I...?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the town council in all matters relating to municipal planning and development. The commission is required to follow the concepts and contents of the town’s comprehensive land use plan in all planning, zoning and development related deliberations and decisions. The commission shall also have such powers and duties as may be prescribed by ordinance. Members of the Commission must be registered voters in the Town of Palm Beach and serve for terms of three years. Three alternate members of the Zoning Commission may be appointed by the Town Council who serve when called upon by the Chair of the Commission in the absence of any regular member.  Download Application.

Applicants must attach a copy of both sides of their Voter Registration card with their application.  Failure to provide the copy of the required voter registration card shall be grounds for rejection of the application.

Current Members

Martin I. Klein, Chair
Lewis Crampton, Vice Chair
Michael L. Ainslie
Alan S. Golboro
Carol M. LeCates
Kenneth Walker
Rick Pollock
Eric Christu, Alternate Member
Michael Vincent John Spaziani, Alternate Member
Ronald J. Berk, Alternate Member

Meeting Agendas & Back-up Documents

Click here to search and view Commission meeting agendas and documents.