GovernmentResidentsVisitorsDoing BusinessHow Do I...?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Landmarks Preservation Commission
The Landmarks Preservation Commission safeguards the Town’s historic and cultural resources through its land marked structures and historic districts. This State of Florida Certified Commission reviews and approves structural and landscape modifications to Designated structures and properties.  This commission is comprised of seven regular and three alternate members, who are registered voters of the Town of Palm Beach and appointed by the town council, and who have, to the highest extent practicable, a special knowledge of and a known interest in landmarks preservation. One commissioner may be a non-registered voter who possesses specific knowledge or skills directly related to the preservation of historic structures or property. Download Application.

Members of this board/commission must be registered voters in the Town of Palm Beach.  Applicants must attach a copy of both sides of their Voter Registration card with their application.  Failure to provide the copy of the required voter registration card shall be grounds for rejection of the application.

Current Members

Edward Austin Cooney, Chair
Richard Rene Silvin,Vice Chair
Jacqueline Albarran
Anne Fairfax
John T. Gannon
Page Lee Hufty
Patrick W. Segraves
Jacqueline Weld Drake, Alternate Member
Kim Coleman, Alternate Member
Sue Patterson, Alternate Member

Meeting Agendas & Back-up Documents

Click here to search and view Commission meeting agendas and documents.